Apply now!

Come for a Visit and a Tour

Contact our Admissions office to make an appointment for a visit - Every day is Open Day
Apply now!

Waldorf education is a dynamic, expansive approach to education

It is a preparation for the whole of life, which cannot necessarily be duplicated in a traditional school setting.

Stellenbosch Waldorf School is an independent school for children from three years of age in Playgroup, moving into Kindergarten and through Primary education, up into High School. Students experience this full and dynamic Waldorf journey through to Class 12. The Matric year sees students writing their National Senior Certificate Exams (NSC), in the thirteenth year, as their school leaving certificate.

Located in a beautiful part of South Africa, situated between the vineyards, the mountains and enlivened by the sea breeze from the Indian Ocean in False Bay, the school community is enriched by this unforgettable environment.

AN EDUCATION FOR LIFE

It is here in this setting that children come together from diverse communities, and are accompanied on a process of learning, dedicated to the individual growth of each child, into competent, confident young adults, with a strong sense of social and environmental responsibility.

2021 Term dates

Term 1

Tues 19th Jan – Fri 26th Mar

Term 2

Tues 13th Apr – Fri 18th Jun

Term 3

Mon 26th Jul – Fri 1st Oct

Term 4

Mon 11th Oct – Fri 10th Dec

2022 Term dates

Term 1

Tues 18th Jan – Fri 1st Apr

Term 2

Tues 19th Apr – Fri 24th Jun

Term 3

Tue 19th Jul – Fri 30th Sep

Term 4

Tue 11th Oct – Wed 7th Dec

Latest News

PHOTO CONTEST & INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT LAUNCH – SWS.HIGH

December 13th, 2021|Comments Off on PHOTO CONTEST & INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT LAUNCH – SWS.HIGH

In Friday’s final high school assembly for 2021, amidst a beautiful celebratory spirit,  the winners of the high school photo contest were announced. Class 11 won the prize of R1000 with three beautifully shot photographs [...]

Advent Celebration & Exhibition

December 10th, 2021|Comments Off on Advent Celebration & Exhibition

Just like stars appearing in the sky, the community of Stellenbosch Waldorf School came out to shine and enjoy the Advent mood and each other’s company. From being inspired by the Advent Play, to the [...]

Parent feedback: Our kids are strong.

October 13th, 2021|Comments Off on Parent feedback: Our kids are strong.

Yesterday I was asked for feedback on the last school term. I could have written about Ruby's Class 10 Working in the World experience, where she got to spend 2 weeks shadowing people in cool [...]

All news

Upcoming Events

All Events