Home2018-09-19T13:07:14+00:00
Apply now!

Come for a Visit and a Tour

Contact our Admissions office to make an appointment for a visit - Every day is Open Day
Apply now!

Waldorf education is a dynamic, expansive approach to education

It is a preparation for the whole of life, which cannot necessarily be duplicated in a traditional school setting.

Stellenbosch Waldorf School is an independent school for children from three years of age in Playgroup, moving into Kindergarten and through Primary education, up into High School. Students experience this full and dynamic Waldorf journey through to Class 12. The Matric year sees students writing their National Senior Certificate Exams (NSC), in the thirteenth year, as their school leaving certificate.

Located in a beautiful part of South Africa, situated between the vineyards, the mountains and enlivened by the sea breeze from the Indian Ocean in False Bay, the school community is enriched by this unforgettable environment.

AN EDUCATION FOR LIFE

It is here in this setting that children come together from diverse communities, and are accompanied on a process of learning, dedicated to the individual growth of each child, into competent, confident young adults, with a strong sense of social and environmental responsibility.

2018 Term dates

Term 1

Tues 23rd Jan – Fri 23rd Mar

Term 2

Tues 10th Apr – Fri 22rd Jun

Term 3

Tues 17th Jul – Fri 21st Sep

Term 4

Tue 9th Oct – Fri 7th Dec

Mon 30th Apr – School Closed | Fri 10th Aug – School Closed

2019 Term dates

Term 1

Tues 15th Jan – Wed 20th Mar

Term 2

Tues 9th Apr – Fri 21st Jun

Term 3

Tues 16th Jul – Fri 20th Sep

Term 4

Tue 8th Oct – Wed 4th Dec

Latest News

Love Christmas Market

November 7th, 2018|Comments Off on Love Christmas Market

Stellenbosch Waldorf School warmly invites you to join us and enjoy the beauty and spirit of Christmas! Leave the hustle and bustle and come to our market on Saturday 24th November and learn to love [...]

Class 9 Shakespeare Play – TWELFTH NIGHT!

November 7th, 2018|Comments Off on Class 9 Shakespeare Play – TWELFTH NIGHT!

The countdown has begun for this year's Class 9 Shakespeare play TWELFTH NIGHT, which runs from Monday 26 November - Saturday 1 December 2018, at 7pm in The Shed.  The Class 9's are currently feverishly working [...]

All news

Upcoming Events

Love Christmas Market

November 24 @ 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Shepherd’s Play

November 24 @ 11:00 am

Class 9 Shakespeare Play

November 26 @ 7:00 pm - December 1 @ 7:00 pm

All Events