Apply now!

Come for a Visit and a Tour

Contact our Admissions office to make an appointment for a visit - Every day is Open Day
Apply now!

Waldorf education is a dynamic, expansive approach to education

It is a preparation for the whole of life, which cannot necessarily be duplicated in a traditional school setting.

Stellenbosch Waldorf School is an independent school for children from three years of age in Playgroup, moving into Kindergarten and through Primary education, up into High School. Students experience this full and dynamic Waldorf journey through to Class 12. The Matric year sees students writing their National Senior Certificate Exams (NSC), in the thirteenth year, as their school leaving certificate.

Located in a beautiful part of South Africa, situated between the vineyards, the mountains and enlivened by the sea breeze from the Indian Ocean in False Bay, the school community is enriched by this unforgettable environment.

AN EDUCATION FOR LIFE

It is here in this setting that children come together from diverse communities, and are accompanied on a process of learning, dedicated to the individual growth of each child, into competent, confident young adults, with a strong sense of social and environmental responsibility.

2019 Term dates

Term 1

Tues 15th Jan – Wed 20th Mar

Term 2

Tues 9th Apr – Fri 21st Jun

Term 3

Tues 16th Jul – Fri 20th Sep

Term 4

Tue 8th Oct – Wed 4th Dec

2020 Term dates

Term 1

Tues 21st Jan – Fri 27th Mar

Term 2

Tues 14th Apr – Fri 19th Jun

Term 3

Tues 14th Jul – Fri 18th Sep

Term 4

Tue 6th Oct – Wed 2nd Dec

Latest News

High School Drama and English Teacher (Full Time)

August 16th, 2019|Comments Off on High School Drama and English Teacher (Full Time)

Stellenbosch Waldorf School invites applications for HIGH SCHOOL DRAMA AND ENGLISH TEACHER (Full time position) This position is available in a Waldorf School situated in the beautiful Cape Winelands Our expanding High School is seeking [...]

High School Drama Assistant (Part Time)

August 16th, 2019|Comments Off on High School Drama Assistant (Part Time)

Stellenbosch Waldorf School invites applications for HIGH SCHOOL DRAMA ASSISTANT (Part-time position) This position is available in a Waldorf School situated in the beautiful Cape Winelands Our expanding High School is seeking a teacher with [...]

All news

Upcoming Events

Last day of Term 3

September 20 @ 8:00 am - 11:00 am

First day of Term 4

October 8 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm

All Events