Apply now!

Come for a Visit and a Tour

Contact our Admissions office to make an appointment for a visit - Every day is Open Day
Apply now!

Waldorf education is a dynamic, expansive approach to education

It is a preparation for the whole of life, which cannot necessarily be duplicated in a traditional school setting.

Stellenbosch Waldorf School is an independent school for children from three years of age in Playgroup, moving into Kindergarten and through Primary education, up into High School. Students experience this full and dynamic Waldorf journey through to Class 12. The Matric year sees students writing their National Senior Certificate Exams (NSC), in the thirteenth year, as their school leaving certificate.

Located in a beautiful part of South Africa, situated between the vineyards, the mountains and enlivened by the sea breeze from the Indian Ocean in False Bay, the school community is enriched by this unforgettable environment.

AN EDUCATION FOR LIFE

It is here in this setting that children come together from diverse communities, and are accompanied on a process of learning, dedicated to the individual growth of each child, into competent, confident young adults, with a strong sense of social and environmental responsibility.

2019 Term dates

Term 1

Tues 15th Jan – Wed 20th Mar

Term 2

Tues 9th Apr – Fri 21st Jun

Term 3

Tues 16th Jul – Fri 20th Sep

Term 4

Tue 8th Oct – Wed 4th Dec

2020 Term dates

Term 1

Tues 21st Jan – Fri 27th Mar

Term 2

Tues 14th Apr – Fri 19th Jun

Term 3

Tues 14th Jul – Fri 18th Sep

Term 4

Tue 6th Oct – Wed 2nd Dec

Latest News

St Johns Festival 2019

June 19th, 2019|Comments Off on St Johns Festival 2019

It was an unusually warm winters evening last night - and our students had a wonderful time celebrating our St Johns Festival 2019! There was much excitement and joy as we watched the children walk [...]

Classes 9 & 10 Beach Clean-Up

May 17th, 2019|Comments Off on Classes 9 & 10 Beach Clean-Up

Last Friday 10th May Classes 9 and 10 traveled to Hout Bay to do a beach clean-up. The two classes were incredibly enthusiastic and really enjoyed their time at the beach while also doing a [...]

All news

Upcoming Events

Last day of Term 3

September 20 @ 8:00 am - 11:00 am

First day of Term 4

October 8 @ 8:00 am - 12:30 pm

All Events